Rob Pardo von Blizzard Entertainment sieht eine völlig digitale Spielewelt in der Zukunft

Blizzard Entertainment hatte ein sehr gutes Jahr 2012. Das Unternehmen hat erlebt, wie von Diablo III über 6,3 Millionen Exemplare in der ersten Woche verkauft wurden. Die neueste Erweiterung zu World of Warcraft, Mists of Pandaria hat dazu beigetragen viele MMO Spieler wieder für das Spiel zu begeistern. Und StarCraft II bleibt auch weiterhin das wichtigste Spiel in der Esport Welt. Der Chief Creative Officer von Blizzard Rob Pardo spricht darüber, was Blizzard als nächstes geplant hat und spricht über einen bevorstehenden Wandel in der Spieleindustrie hin zu einer völlig digitalen Spielewelt.

Q: What do we consider gamers will like about StarCraft II: Heart of a Swarm?

Rob Pardo: What happens a lot of times with our expansion sets is it really gives us the opportunity to learn all the lessons we did from the previous one and just do a ton of improvements to make the game itself better. With Heart of the Swarm, we’re adding the Zerg campaign, which I think will be really exciting. We finally get to explore Kerrigan’s story and we have all kinds of additional features for eSports and community enhancements. It’s probably one of our best expansions that we’ve ever done.

Q: Besides Blizzard games, what do you play in your spare time?

Rob Pardo: I play lots of stuff. I know I’m a little late to the game, but most recently I’ve been playing Minecraft. I’ve been playing a lot of tablet games. I played the most recent Black Ops. I play Skylanders with my son. I play all kinds of games, all the time.

Q: What games are we looking forward to in 2013?

Rob Pardo: I think we got all the Wii U stuff. We’ve got Bioshock Infinite coming out and that’s going to be pretty exciting. I keep on hearing rumors about something new from the Bungie guys. I’m excited about a lot of stuff. 2013 definitely should be a big year. It’s going to be an interesting year because we’re going to start the console transition. We have the Wii U out and I really want to see all those games. I think Wii U is getting trashed just a little bit in the press, but we don’t know. It’s like Nintendo always delivers and they always deliver especially on their first party games, so I really want to play all their first party stuff.

Q: The industry is gearing up for the next round of consoles. What do you think about an all digital platform?

Rob Pardo: I think you will see it happen. I don’t know that it will happen with the next console transition, because I think they’re still going to have the digital media as a delivery device, but I think all the consoles are going to embrace digital download. I think it will be this hybrid transition model and what I will guess will happen is you’ll still see a lot of optical media at the beginning of the cycle, but I bet you once we get towards the end of the next cycle almost everything will be digital downloads.

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Gerüchte zu Plot Details...
Heute sind Plot Details zur Filmumsetzung vom MMORPG...
lenasun - 2. Aug, 04:31
Mehr Details zum TI3:...
Mehr Details zum DOTA2 The International 3 (Ti3 abgekürzt)...
lenasun - 1. Aug, 03:22
Summoner's Rift mit 1v1...
Reddit User chinmi hat ein Statement auf der Garena...
lenasun - 31. Jul, 03:44
Game- & Blu-ray-Neuerscheinungen.. .
Welche neuen Spiele und Blu-ray-Filme kommen in der...
lenasun - 30. Jul, 04:13
Riot Designer zur Xerath...
Riot wird Xerath nach Yorick überarbeiten. Wir haben...
lenasun - 29. Jul, 04:35

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4277 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Aug, 04:31

Credits


Blade and Soul
browsergames
Cosplay
Diablo 3
Dota2
Guild Wars 2
League of Legends
Nachricht
Spiele
Starcraft 2
World of Warcraft
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren